Checked 2 and 3 October 2026. Prices and features come from each vendor’s own pricing page, linked below. Prices are for one site for the first year, and most of them rise at renewal. “Not stated” means the pricing page doesn’t say, not that the feature is missing. We make Appointure, so weigh our row accordingly and check the others yourself.
Which one fits?
- You want to pay nothing: start with Bookly’s free plan. Its pricing page lists Stripe and PayPal, deposits, Google Calendar sync, Zoom and Meet, SMS and WhatsApp notifications and coupons on the free tier.
- You need recurring appointments or several locations: LatePoint lists both, and gives every feature on every plan. Booknetic has them from its cheapest plan, and BookingPress from its Professional plan.
- You want PayPal, Square or another gateway besides Stripe: LatePoint and BookingPress both list many gateways.
- You run one business or a small team, take deposits through Stripe and want a plugin that does the core job without add-ons to choose: that’s what we built Appointure for.
The comparison
| Plugin | One site, first year | Stripe deposits | Google Calendar | Zoom and Meet | SMS and WhatsApp | Recurring bookings |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bookly | Free plan. Pro $39 | Yes, on the free plan | Yes | Yes | Yes | Not stated |
| BookingPress | $89 (Standard) | Yes, from Standard | Yes, from Standard | Zoom from Standard | Yes, from Standard | Professional plan and up |
| LatePoint | $79 (Starter) | Stripe yes, deposits not stated | Yes | Yes | Yes | Yes, every plan |
| FluentBooking | $63 (Solo, $79 regular) | Stripe yes, deposits not stated | Yes | Yes, and Microsoft Teams | Not stated | Not stated |
| Booknetic | $45 (Basic). Stripe from $99 | Stripe from Standard | Yes, from Standard | Zoom from Premium | Elite plan only | Yes, every plan |
| Amelia | Not readable on the page (Pro is $149 for 5 sites) | Deposits listed | Not stated per plan | Not stated per plan | Not stated per plan | Not stated |
| Simply Schedule Appointments | $99 (Plus). Stripe from $199 | Stripe from Professional | Yes, from Plus | Yes, from Plus | SMS from Plus | Not stated |
| Appointure (ours) | $79 | Yes, fixed or percentage | Yes, two-way | Yes | Yes, through your Twilio account | No |
Bookly
Bookly is the one to try first if budget is the deciding factor. Its pricing page lists the same features on the free plan as on the paid ones, including Stripe, deposits, Google Calendar sync, Zoom and Meet, and email, SMS and WhatsApp notifications. The paid plans, from $39 a year for one site in the first year, add priority or premium support. Bookly also sells separate add-ons for more specialised needs.
BookingPress
BookingPress has a free version with PayPal. The Standard plan, $89 a year for one site with a $99 regular price, adds staff management, Stripe among more than 22 payment gateways, deposits, coupons, Google Calendar and Zoom, and SMS and WhatsApp reminders. Recurring appointments and multi-location booking start at the Professional plan, $139 a year for three sites.
LatePoint
LatePoint doesn’t split features by plan. Its pricing page says every plan gets every feature, and the plans differ only in the number of sites: $79 a year for one, $149 for five and $299 for 100 in the first year. The list includes Google, Outlook and Apple calendar sync, Zoom and Meet, SMS and WhatsApp, coupons, multiple agents and locations, recurring scheduling, and payment processors from Stripe and PayPal to Square and Mollie.
FluentBooking
FluentBooking also gives every plan every feature. Its pricing page lists $63 a year for one site, $159 for five and $319 for 50, discounted from $79, $199 and $399, with lifetime plans from $199. Google Calendar, Stripe, PayPal, Google Meet, Zoom and Microsoft Teams are included. The page doesn’t mention text reminders or recurring bookings, so check those if you need them.
Booknetic
Booknetic spreads its features across four plans. On its pricing page, Basic ($45 a year for one domain) has recurring appointments and multiple locations but local payments only. Standard ($99) adds Stripe, Google Calendar and the customer panel, Premium ($149 for five domains) adds Zoom, and SMS and WhatsApp come with Elite ($299 for unlimited domains). It’s good value if you need recurring bookings and nothing else, and expensive if you need texts.
Amelia
Amelia’s pricing page loads the prices of its lower plans in the browser, and we couldn’t read them reliably, so we’ve left them out rather than guess. The higher plans read clearly: Pro is $149 a year for five domains and Elite $259 a year for unlimited domains, both discounted from their regular price. The page lists deposits, coupons and custom fields, but doesn’t break down which integrations come with which plan. Check that on the page before you choose a tier.
Simply Schedule Appointments
Simply Schedule Appointments is priced per site, with the features stepping up by plan. On its pricing page, Plus ($99 a year in the first year) has Google Calendar, Zoom and Meet, custom fields and SMS notifications. Stripe and PayPal payments start at Professional ($199), and team member scheduling at Business ($399). That makes it a strong option for a single person, and an expensive one for a team that takes payments.
Appointure
We built Appointure for a business or a small team that wants customers to book, pay a deposit and get reminded, on their own site. Every licence has every feature. Services get their own buffers and notice, staff get their own hours, and Any available staff assigns bookings automatically. Payments are Stripe, in full or as a deposit, with coupons. It syncs both ways with Google Calendar, adds Zoom and Meet links, sends SMS and WhatsApp reminders through your Twilio account, and lets customers reschedule or cancel from an email link or their My Bookings screen. It runs on multisite with one network licence. It’s $79 a year for one site, $109 for two, $139 for three and $199 for unlimited.
What it doesn’t have matters as much. There are no recurring appointments, group classes, packages or multiple locations, payment is Stripe only, there’s no Outlook or Apple Calendar sync, and one Google account is connected per site rather than one per staff member. It’s also new, so it doesn’t have years of reviews behind it the way Bookly or Amelia do. If any of those rule it out, one of the plugins above will suit you better.
How should you choose?
List the three things you can’t do without, then check them on each vendor’s pricing page for the plan you’d actually buy, not the top one. The features that most often decide it are payment gateways, recurring bookings, per-staff calendars and whether texts are included or a paid extra. Then use a free version or a refund window to try it on your own site. Several of these have one, and ours is 14 days.
Ready to decide? See screenshots, requirements and pricing for Appointure.
View the add-on